Cucina ni Bunso

Image

Cucina ni Bunso is a fairly new Filipino  in the Tomas Morato area.  It has a fresh take on Filipino dining.

Image

Upon entering, you can see that the interiors have a warm homey feeling.

Image

I particularly liked their collection of plates on the wall.

Image

Cucina ni Bunso has a rustic charm with its’ mismatched chairs and tables and dominant white color.

Image

I never realized that recycled doors could look good as refurbished tables.

Image

I also loved their coasters.

Image

Fried zucchini bacon and herbs at Php 185. I never thought I ‘d see the day that I’d admit I like zucchini, but this one is real tasty.  Just watch out for the toothpicks though.

Image

Meliton’s spring roll at Php 135. A vegetarian delight with mango and basil. Cool and refreshing appetizer.

Image

For soups, we got both Popeye’s a spinach based soup and Tiktilaok a creamy tinola soup (not pictured here) at Php 145 @. For those who like tinola, Tiktilaok a  ginger and onion chicken based soup is a winner.

Image

We ordered their bangus or milkfish  in banana leaves at Php 295 with their sinful talangka (crab fat)  sauce. Flavorful but I found the servings too small.

Image

I liked their seafood kare kare (peanut sauce)  which had tahong, shrimps and squid at Php 340 for a dish.

Image

At the end of the meal, Mel one of the owners of Cucina ni Bunso gave us free Espresso panacotta which tasted quite good.

I think I’ll be back to try out their other dishes. I love that they have a different take on Filipino food.

 

Cucina ni Bunso

117 B Scout Lozano St. Brgy Sacred Heart Kamuning Quezon City

2097800

Leave a Reply

