Cyma Greek Restaurant and our Family Favorites

Cyma’s been around for quite some time. They’ve weathered the appearance of  a copycat Greek themed restaurant.  I ‘ve tried both and I’d say, I ‘d still go for the original.

My favorite is still Cyma’s signature Roka Salata which costs around Php 690 for a family size dish  and yes, big family that I have nothing was left on the plate after we decimated the salad.

My idea of the perfect salad? Fresh Arugula, romaine lettuce, sun dried tomatoes, candied walnuts and shaved parmesan in traditional Greek vinaigrette.

roka salata

I don’t advise ordering the blue cheese add-on for this one.  Even if we ordered the solo size, we couldn’t even finish the blue cheese for a family size salad.

Another must is to order the baby clams angel hair pasta at Php 450 to share.

june 2013 pictures 080

Pacific baby clams in white wine, lemon, parsely and grated Parmigiano Reggiano, garlic and extra virgin olive oil.  A healthy meal on its’ own.

I don’t normally like pork chops, but I did fall in love with their Hirine Briziola at Php 495 a dish.

june 2013 pictures 084

These are 3/4 inch bone in tender pork chops that are served with your choice of side marouli salata, spanakorizo, rice-stuffed peppers or Greek roasted potatoes substitute starch with fennel mashed potatoes.  Since my kids were eating, I ended up with rice.

This is called Kotopoulo Lemonato. This greek style chicken adobo was the sleeper hit of the night for my kids.  They practically finished the whole chicken by themselves.

june 2013 pictures 085

This dish contains braised lemon oregano  chicken with garlic and EVOO, roasted with Greek potatoes and feta cheese.

We ordered other dishes that night but these were the ones that really stood out for us.  So, if you’re going Greek anytime soon,  I hope you have as fun an experience we had at Cyma as my kids did.

Cyma

6th lvl Shangri-la Plaza Mall

Mandaluyong City

6373090

http://www.cymarestaurants.com/#!__contact

2 thoughts on “Cyma Greek Restaurant and our Family Favorites

Leave a Reply

