Autism and Acceptance Among Children

My 5 year old daughter called up the other day and asked me what I was doing. I said I was having therapy with little C.

My daughter surprised me by asking to talk to C. My daughter ended up talking to C’s dad who was happy to entertain her since C. was busy having therapy.

These are the times that I am appreciative of how open and loving young children can be. My little girl never even realized that C. is non verbal. She would even hug C. at times and C. would hug her back.

How I wish that more children would be more accepting of children with special needs.

 

Leave a Reply

