A 5 Year Old’s Thoughts on Report Cards and Class Rankings

Me: M3, congratulations!  You got 2nd honor and you’re Rank 2 in your class.

M3: Really? Thank you Mommy.  What does Rank 2 mean?

Me: Rank 2 means you are the 2nd smartest kid in your class.

M3: Oh wow.

After a few days, M3 sees her Grandma and says:

M3: Ama! Ama!

Grandma: Yes, M3?

M3: Did you know I got 2nd honor and I am the 2nd goodest kid in my class?

Grandma (laughs): Goodest?

M3: Yes, goodest. It means I’m very good in my class. 🙂

Leave a Reply

