A Four Year Old’s Thoughts on Being Late

Just recalled something my 4 year old daughter said to me while I was preparing to go to work one morning.

M3:  Mom, you’re making me late….

Since I was busy dressing up, I ignored her. I knew she was in a hurry to get to school.

After a while, she went up to me again.

M3  : ” Mom, you’re always so busy.”

Me  : “Well, when you grow up dear, you’ll be busy too.”

M3:  looked at me with horror saying: ” You mean when I grow up I ‘ ll be busy making other kids late too?!”

Me:  Ah… (thinking, this is sooo awkward).

Leave a Reply

